• Create Account
Photo

A Lightside/Jedi version of Sith/Darkside Alchemy.

- - - - - Question Food for thought

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

Veiere Arenais

Veiere Arenais

Kiwi V

• Roleplay Judge
    • Character Bio
  • 5,194 posts

The recent changes to the factory rule regarding Forcesabers has lead to my questioning the possibility of a Light-sided version of Force Alchemy (Not to be mistaken with Heresy, as some of you may well be thinking!). Both Orders or Practitioners who favor one particular side over the other, are capable of imbuing weapons and items in the Force, and while Alchemy is somewhat more complicated than that, I'm wondering if there isn't some means of Jedi/Light-Siders being able to achieve similar feats without abusing their control over the Force or leading them to cross the lines of morality that often separate the two groups.

I'll be the first to admit that I'm by no means an expert on Sith Alchemy, I've never played a Sith Character before and I struggle to captivate a dark-sided character in general, so I've never needed to consider that direction of role-play. It was pointed out to me that there are ways of getting around and creating ForceSabers that require the lightside as opposed to the darkside, but given the Sith and Dark Jedi have some really cool methods of doing things, I wanted to open up the discussion to other Force Users/Writers who likely know better than I do.

Could there be a variation of Force Alchemy that can be used by the Jedi or Light-sided Characters?

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image|Posted Image|Posted Image

[Jedi Battle-Armor] ["The Judiciary" Heavy Cruiser] [Senior Officers]

~ The right course of action rarely comes with ease, and without personal sacrifice ~

Valiens Nantaris

Valiens Nantaris

Head Admin

• Administrators
  • 19,902 posts

Veiere Arenais

There absolutely is. I've had my Jedi make Alkahest (Light Alchemy) stuff for years.